Home » Archive Simon Hähnel

Author: Simon Hähnel

Kling, Glöckchen klingelingeling…

puracon wishes all employees, customers, suppliers and partners a Merry Christmas, relaxing holidays and a good start into a healthy and peaceful New Year. We will take a break at the end of the year and close our facility from December 24th, 2021 to December 31st, 2021.

#puracon #klingelmedicalmetal #merrychristmas #happynewyear

Klingel medical metal acquires Swiss based MedTech company Ruetschi

Muntelier, Switzerland, 12 November 2021

Klingel medical metal group („Klingel“), owned by the IK Partners’ funds, announces that it has signed an agreement to acquire Ruetschi Technology Holding AG (“Ruetschi”). Ruetschi is a leading contract manufacturer for medical devices, with a special focus on sterile packaged single-use procedure kits for orthopedic, spinal and dental surgery. This transaction represents the fourth acquisition for Klingel since IK Partners (“IK”) acquired a majority stake in 2018.

Ruetschi was founded in 1960 and employs more than 200 people at three production sites in Muntelier (CH), Yverdon (CH) and Renquishausen (DE). Like Klingel, Ruetschi is a leading one-stop-shop with profound expertise in engineering, product innovation and development as well as regulatory requirements. It operates a state-of-the-art machine park and serves a number of top MedTech OEM customers.

Through the acquisition, Klingel further strengthens its leading position as MedTech CMO in Europe and a key partner for its global customer base highest quality requirements.

Ralf Petrawitz, CEO of Klingel, said: “Ruetschi is the perfect complement for our growing MedTech platform in Europe. The combination does not only add further manufacturing capabilities to Klingel’s offering, but also brings leading MedTech customers to the group. We look forward to continuing the journey and grow stronger and larger together with Ruetschi.”

Christoph Ruetschi, CEO of Ruetschi, said: “We are very happy to have found a good partner with Klingel to form a clear leader in our field. Klingel is the perfect home for our 200 employees and will enable the company to thrive as part of a European group. Together we will be able to serve our customers even better by offering a broader set of services.”

About Ruetschi:
Ruetschi is a developer and producer of high-tech implants and instruments for the medical industry, with a special focus on sterile packaged procedure kits for spinal surgery and dental implantology. Based in Muntelier, the Swiss company operates a second location in Yverdon-les-Bains and a third in Renquishausen, Germany. It is managed jointly by Christoph Ruetschi and Christian Moser and employs more than 200 people. For more information, visit www.ruetschi.com

About Klingel medical metal:
Klingel medical metal (“Klingel”) has been a leading European company in the field of precision technology for more than 30 years with a strategic focus on the medical technology sector. With 650 employees, Klingel focuses on the processing of complex metal components and instruments made of titanium and stainless steel. Klingel provides the highest possible technical quality while maintaining aesthetic precision. For more information, visit www.klingel-med.de

Press Contact
Ralf Petrawitz
Klingel medical metal
Telefon +49 7231 6519 0

About IK Partners:
IK Partners (“IK”) is a European private equity firm focused on investments in the Benelux, DACH, France, Nordics and the UK. Since 1989, IK has raised more than €14 billion of capital and invested in over 155 European companies. IK supports companies with strong underlying potential, partnering with management teams and investors to create robust, well-positioned businesses with excellent long-term prospects. For more information, visit www.ikpartners.com

Press Contact
Maitland/AMO
James McFarlane
Phone: +44 (0) 7584 142 665
jmcfarlane@maitland.co.uk

Full Press Release (PDF format): Klingel acquires Ruetschi_211115_EN

Next week is Compamed 2021!

After more than a year of forced break, we are excited to welcoming you in person again in hall 14, booth E22!

If you want to make an appointment with us, please feel free to contact us – otherwise just stop by and let us show you our unique time and cost saving pre-validation system for both blisters and standard pouches, our additional manufacturing and production capabilities as part of the Klingel medical metal group, as well as our worldwide logistics services.

Visit us @ Compamed 2021 in hall 14, booth E22

#puracon #prevalidated #medicaldevicepackaging #solutions #service #sterilepackaging #packagingsolutions #packaging #medicaldevices #implants #sterile #cleanroom #validation #sterilization #logistics #innovation #klingelmedicalmetal #compamed #medica #exhibition

2 weeks left to Compamed 2021

Made an appointment with us, yet?

The past years puracon continuously expanded its capabilities in blister design and also established in-house blister production capabilities. Meet us at Compamed to learn more about existing as well as upcoming blister tray solutions and how these solutions may help you to reduce costs and project timing.

So do not hesitate and visit us @ Compamed 2021 in hall 14, booth E22

#puracon #prevalidated #medicaldevicepackaging #solutions #service #sterilepackaging #packagingsolutions #packaging #medicaldevices #implants #sterile #cleanroom #validation #sterilization #logistics #innovation #klingelmedicalmetal #compamed #medica #exhibition

3 weeks left to Compamed 2021

Made an appointment with us, yet?

Since end of 2020 puracon is part of the Klingel medical metal group. We provide full service as 1-Stop-Shop for manufacturing and sterile packaging of metal implants and instruments. Learn more about us at Compamed!

Visit us @ Düsseldorf at hall 14, booth E22

#puracon #prevalidated #medicaldevicepackaging #solutions #service #sterilepackaging #packagingsolutions #packaging #medicaldevices #implants #sterile #cleanroom #validation #sterilization #logistics #innovation #klingelmedicalmetal #compamed #medica #exhibition

4 weeks left to Compamed 2021

Made an appointment with us, yet?

The last one and a half years have shown how fragile supply chains can be. puracon as a full-service-supplier itself, and as now part of the Klingel medical metal group will help you to establish a solid and at the same time flexible and fast supply chain.

If you would like to know more about puracon and our services take the chance and visit us @ Compamed 2021 in hall 14, booth E22

#puracon #prevalidated #medicaldevicepackaging #solutions #service #sterilepackaging #packagingsolutions #packaging #medicaldevices #implants #sterile #cleanroom #validation #sterilization #logistics #innovation #klingelmedicalmetal #compamed #medica #exhibition

Compamed 2021, November 15th – 18th, Messe Düsseldorf

We are very excited to welcoming you in person from November 15th – 18th at our Compamed booth – this year also for the first time as part of the Klingel medical metal group, the one-stop-shop for precision in medical technology.

We look forward to seeing long-standing customers and new interested parties, exciting discussions, innovative ideas, as well as interesting projects.

Visit us in hall 14, booth E22

#puracon #prevalidated #medicaldevicepackaging #solutions #service #sterilepackaging #packagingsolutions #packaging #medicaldevices #implants #sterile #cleanroom #validation #sterilization #logistics #innovation #klingelmedicalmetal #compamed #medica #exhibition

Organizational changes within the Klingel medical metal group

We would like to inform you about some organizational changes within the Klingel medical metal group.

According to our strategy to cover large parts of the value chain and thus providing our customers with a wide range of solutions from a single source, we have grown strongly in recent years.

This growth has also resulted from the acquisition of selected companies, so that the Klingel medical metal group today consists of Klingel medical metal, Josef Ganter Feinmechanik, Bächler Feintech and puracon – and we offer our customers everything from metal processing for MedTech, the development of medical & dental instruments, tools and components as well as sterile packaging.

Since we would like to maintain our quality, speed and flexibility for you in the future, we have decided to centralize our sales across the group and are pleased to announce that Lucas van der Merwe will be the new Chief Sales Officer (CSO) of the Klingel medical metal group. Mr. van der Merwe will also continue in his previous role as CEO of Bächler Feintech AG.

Furthermore, we have made extensive changes internally and created a central responsibility for production at the Pforzheim, Dauchingen, Matzingen and Hölstein plants, which reports directly to the Group‘s CEO, Ralf Petrawitz. We have also streamlined our internal processes across the Group so that finance & controlling, supply chain, IT and human resources will now be coordinated centrally from Pforzheim.

We look forward to continuing to work with you.

 

Organizational changes Klingel medical metal group PDF

Logistics for Corona Rapid Tests

puracon is your competent logistics partner if you want to supply your home office staff, service technicians and field staff quickly, regularly, easily and reliably with Corona Rapid Tests.

Please do not hesitate to contact us even at short notice. Our staff will be happy to help you and will provide you with an individual offer upon request.

You procure the tests, our experts take care of the rest!

#puracon #prevalidated #medicaldevicepackaging #solutions #service #sterilepackaging #packagingsolutions #packaging #medicaldevices #implants #sterile #cleanroom #validation #sterilization #logistics #innovation #klingelmedicalmetal

Meet the People: Veronika Becker, Project Manager Finance & Controlling

For six months Veronika has already been responsible for Finance & Controlling at puracon. The goal of her job is to increase the efficiency of puracon’s financial world.

“I chose puracon because its corporate culture matches my personal values. Here I experience diversity, communication at eye level, authenticity, appreciation and openness to new and innovative thinking. As a result, I find my daily work in the finance area to be meaningful.

Here, the company’s living value system is combined with success and corporate growth. puracon does not shy away from far-reaching transformation processes, but makes change its very unique strength.

We use this as an engine for innovation and growth, which is reflected in the company’s figures.”

#puracon #prevalidated #medicaldevicepackaging #solutions #service #sterilepackaging #packagingsolutions #packaging #medicaldevices #implants #sterile #cleanroom #validation #sterilization #logistics #innovation #klingelmedicalmetal

Home » Archive Simon Hähnel

Autor: Simon Hähnel

Kling, Glöckchen klingelingeling…

puracon wünscht allen Mitarbeitern, Kunden, Lieferanten und Partnern frohe Weihnachten, erholsame Festtage und einen guten Start in ein gesundes und friedvolles Neues Jahr. Zum Jahreswechsel legen wir eine Pause ein und schließen unseren Betrieb vom 24. Dezember 2021 bis zum 31. Dezember 2021.

#puracon #klingelmedicalmetal #merrychristmas #happynewyear

Klingel medical metal erwirbt Schweizer MedTech Unternehmen Ruetschi

Muntelier, Schweiz, 12. November 2021

Klingel medical metal group („Klingel“), ein Portfoliounternehmen von IK Partners („IK“), hat eine Vereinbarung zur Übernahme von Ruetschi Technology Holding AG (“Ruetschi”) geschlossen. Ruetschi ist ein führender Auftragsfertiger von High-Tech Implantaten und Instrumenten für die Medizinindustrie mit Fokus auf sterilverpackte Procedure Kits für die Wirbelsäulenchirurgie, Orthopödie und Dentalimplantologie. Diese Transaktion ist der vierte Unternehmenszukauf der Klingel Gruppe seit IK 2018 einen Mehrheitsanteil an Klingel erworben hat.

Ruetschi wurde 1960 gegründet und beschäftigt mehr als 200 Mitarbeiter an drei Standorten in Muntelier (CH), Yverdon (CH) und Renquishausen (DE). Wie auch Klingel, ist Ruetschi ein führender “One-Stop-Shop” mit umfangreicher Expertise in der Produktentwicklung, technischer Planung und Produktinnovation sowie mit regulatorischen Erfordernissen. Ruetschi betreibt einen hochmodernen Maschinenpark und bedient eine Vielzahl von führenden MedTech OEM Kunden.

Durch diese Aquisition beabsichtigt Klingel, seine führende Position als MedTech Auftragsfertiger in Europa und als Partner von globalen Top-Kunden mit höchsten Qualitätsanforderungen weiter zu stärken.

Ralf Petrawitz, CEO von Klingel, sagte: “Ruetschi ist die perfekte Ergänzung für Klingel als wachsende MedTech Plattform in Europa. Durch die Kombination verfügt Klingel nicht nur über zusätzliche Produktionsfähigkeiten, sondern gewinnt darüberhinaus auch führende MedTech Kunden. Wir freuen uns darauf, unsere Reise fortzusetzen und gemeinsam mit Ruetschi noch stärker und größer zu werden.“

Christoph Ruetschi, CEO von Ruetschi, sagte: “Wir sind sehr glücklich darüber, mit Klingel einen guten Partner gefunden zu haben, um unsere gemeiname Führungsposition zu stärken. Klingel ist das perfekte Zuhause für unsere 200 Mitarbeiter und ermöglicht es uns, als Teil einer Europäischen Gruppe zu florieren. Gemeinsam werden wir in der Lage sein, unsere Kunden noch besser zu bedienen, indem wir ein breiteres Leistungsspektrum anbieten können.”

Über Ruetschi
Ruetschi ist ein Entwickler und Hersteller von High-Tech Implantaten und Instrumenten für die Medizinindustrie, mit speziellem Fokus auf sterilverpackte Procedure-Kits für Wirbelsäulenchirurgie und Dentalimplantologie. Mit Hauptsitz in Muntelier betreibt das Schweizer Unternehmen einen weiteren Standort in Yverdon-les-Bains sowie einen Standort in Renquishausen in Deutschland. Das Unternehmen wird gemeinsam von Christoph Ruetschi und Christian Moser geleitet und beschäftigt mehr als 200 Mitarbeiter. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie unter www.ruetschi.com

Über Klingel medical metal:
Klingel ist seit mehr als 30 Jahren ein führendes Europäisches Unternehmen im Bereich der Präzisionstechnologie mit einem strategischen Fokus auf die Medizintechnik. Mit 650 Mitarbeitern hat sich Klingel auf die Herstellung von hochpräzisen Teilen aus komplexen Werkstoffen wie Titan und Edelstahl für Anwendungen in der Medizintechnik spezialisiert. Klingel steht für höchste Qualität und Leidenschaft. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie unter www.klingel-med.de

Pressekontakt
Ralf Petrawitz
Klingel medical metal
Telefon +49 7231 6519 0

Über IK Partners:
IK Partners ist eine europäische Private-Equity-Gesellschaft, die sich auf Investitionen in den Benelux-Ländern, der DACH-Region, Frankreich, den nordischen Ländern und dem Vereinigten Königreich konzentriert. Seit 1989 hat IK Partners mehr als 14 Milliarden Euro an Kapital eingesammelt und in über 155 europäische Unternehmen investiert. IK Partners unterstützt Unternehmen mit großem Potenzial und arbeitet mit Managementteams und Investoren zusammen, um robuste, gut positionierte Unternehmen mit hervorragenden langfristigen Aussichten zu entwickeln. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie unter www.ikpartners.com

Pressekontakt
Maitland/AMO
James McFarlane
Telefon: +44 (0) 7584 142 665
jmcfarlane@maitland.co.uk

Vollständige Pressemitteilung als PDF: Klingel erwirbt Ruetschi_211116_DE

Nächste Woche startet die Compamed 2021!

Nach mehr als einem Jahr Zwangspause freuen wir uns, Sie wieder persönlich in Halle 14, Stand E22 begrüßen zu dürfen!

Wenn Sie einen Termin mit uns vereinbaren möchten, nehmen Sie bitte Kontakt mit uns auf – ansonsten kommen Sie einfach vorbei und lassen Sie sich unser einzigartiges zeit- und kostensparendes pre-validated System für Blister und Standardbeutel, unsere zusätzlichen Fertigungs- und Produktionsmöglichkeiten als Teil der Klingel medical metal group sowie unsere weltweiten Logistikdienstleistungen zeigen.

Besuchen Sie uns auf der Compamed 2021 in Halle 14, Stand E22

#puracon #prevalidated #medicaldevicepackaging #solutions #service #sterilepackaging #packagingsolutions #packaging #medicaldevices #implants #sterile #cleanroom #validation #sterilization #logistics #innovation #klingelmedicalmetal #compamed #medica #exhibition

Noch 2 Wochen bis zur Compamed 2021

Haben Sie schon einen Termin mit uns vereinbart?

In den letzten Jahren haben wir bei puracon unsere Fähigkeiten im Bereich Blisterdesign kontinuierlich ausgebaut und auch eigene Blisterproduktionskapazitäten aufgebaut. Besuchen Sie uns auf der Compamed, um mehr über bestehende und neu entwickelte Blister-Lösungen zu erfahren und wie diese Lösungen Ihnen helfen können, Kosten und Projektlaufzeiten deutlich zu reduzieren.

Zögern Sie nicht und besuchen Sie uns auf der Compamed 2021 in Halle 14, Stand E22

#puracon #prevalidated #medicaldevicepackaging #solutions #service #sterilepackaging #packagingsolutions #packaging #medicaldevices #implants #sterile #cleanroom #validation #sterilization #logistics #innovation #klingelmedicalmetal #compamed #medica #exhibition

Noch 3 Wochen bis zur Compamed 2021

Haben Sie schon einen Termin mit uns vereinbart?

Seit Ende 2020 ist puracon Teil der Klingel medical metal group. Wir bieten unseren Kunden das gesamte Serviceportfolio im Rahmen eines 1-Stop-Shop für die Herstellung und sterile Verpackung von Metallimplantaten und Instrumenten an. Erfahren Sie mehr über uns auf der Compamed!

Besuchen Sie uns in Düsseldorf in Halle 14, Stand E22

#puracon #prevalidated #medicaldevicepackaging #solutions #service #sterilepackaging #packagingsolutions #packaging #medicaldevices #implants #sterile #cleanroom #validation #sterilization #logistics #innovation #klingelmedicalmetal #compamed #medica #exhibition

Noch 4 Wochen bis zur Compamed 2021

Haben Sie schon einen Termin mit uns vereinbart?

Die letzten eineinhalb Jahre haben gezeigt, wie fragil Lieferketten sein können. puracon als Full-Service-Dienstleister und als Teil der Klingel medical metal Gruppe hilft Ihnen, eine solide und gleichzeitig flexible und schnelle Lieferkette aufzubauen.

Wenn Sie mehr über puracon und unsere Dienstleistungen erfahren möchten, nutzen Sie die Gelegenheit und besuchen Sie uns auf der Compamed 2021 in Halle 14, Stand E22

#puracon #prevalidated #medicaldevicepackaging #solutions #service #sterilepackaging #packagingsolutions #packaging #medicaldevices #implants #sterile #cleanroom #validation #sterilization #logistics #innovation #klingelmedicalmetal #compamed #medica #exhibition

Compamed 2021, 15. – 18. November, Messe Düsseldorf

Wir freuen uns sehr, Sie vom 15. – 18. November endlich wieder persönlich auf unserem Compamed Stand begrüßen zu können – dieses Jahr erstmalig als Teil der Klingel medical medical group, dem One-Stop-Shop für Präzision in der Medizintechnik.

Wir freuen uns auf das Treffen mit langjährigen Kunden und neuen Interessenten, spannende Gespräche, innovative Ideen, sowie interessante Projekte.

Sie finden uns in Halle 14, Stand E22

#puracon #prevalidated #medicaldevicepackaging #solutions #service #sterilepackaging #packagingsolutions #packaging #medicaldevices #implants #sterile #cleanroom #validation #sterilization #logistics #innovation #klingelmedicalmetal #compamed #medica #exhibition

Organisatorische Veränderungen innerhalb der Klingel medical metal group

Wir möchten Sie gerne über einige organisatorische Veränderungen innerhalb der Klingel medical metal group informieren.

Im Rahmen unserer Strategie, möglichst weite Teile der Wertschöpfungskette abzubilden und unseren Kunden dadurch viele Lösungen aus einer Hand abzubilden, sind wir in den letzten Jahren stark gewachsen.

Dieses Wachstum ist auch durch die gezielte Akquisition von Unternehmen entstanden, so dass die Klingel medical metal group heute aus Klingel medical metal, Josef Ganter Feinmechanik, Bächler Feintech und puracon besteht und wir unseren Kunden neben der Komplettbearbeitung von Metall für die Medizintechnik und der Entwicklung (dental-)medizinischer Instrumente, Werkzeuge und Komponenten auch steriles Verpacken anbieten können.

Da wir auch in Zukunft für Sie unsere Qualität, Schnelligkeit und Flexibilität erhalten möchten, haben wir uns dazu entschlossen, den Vertriebsbereich über die Gruppe zu zentralisieren und freuen uns ihnen mitteilen zu können, dass Lucas
van der Merwe zukünftig die Aufgabe des Chief Sales Officer (CSO) der Klingel medical metal group übernehmen wird. Herr van der Merwe wird zudem auch weiterhin seine bisherige Rolle als CEO der Bächler Feintech AG wahrnehmen.

Darüber hinaus haben wir auch intern weitreichende Veränderungen vorgenommen und für die Produktion an den Standorten Pforzheim, Dauchingen, Matzingen und Hölstein einen zentralen Verantwortungsbereich geschaffen, der direkt dem CEO der Gruppe, Herrn Ralf Petrawitz, untersteht. Über alle Standorte der Gruppe haben wir zudem unsere Prozesse gestrafft, so dass die Bereiche Finanzen & Controlling, Supply Chain, IT und Personal künftig zentral aus Pforzheim koordiniert werden.

Wir freuen uns auf die weitere Zusammenarbeit mit Ihnen.

 

Organisatorische Veränderungen Klingel medical metal group PDF

Logistik für Corona-Schnelltests

puracon ist ihr kompetenter Logistikpartner, wenn sie Ihre Mitarbeiter im Homeoffice, sowie Servicetechniker und Außendienstmitarbeiter schnell, regelmäßig, unkompliziert und zuverlässig mit Corona-Schnelltests versorgen möchten.

Zögern Sie bitte nicht uns auch kurzfristig zu kontaktieren. Unsere Mitarbeiter helfen Ihnen gerne weiter und erstellen Ihnen auf Wunsch ein individuelles Angebot.

Sie beschaffen die Tests, den Rest übernehmen unsere Experten!

#puracon #prevalidated #medicaldevicepackaging #solutions #service #sterilepackaging #packagingsolutions #packaging #medicaldevices #implants #sterile #cleanroom #validation #sterilization #logistics #innovation #klingelmedicalmetal

Meet the People: Veronika Becker, Projektmanagerin Finanzen & Controlling

Seit einem halben Jahr ist Veronika bei puracon für Finanzen & Controlling zuständig. Das Ziel ihrer Tätigkeit ist es, die Finanzwelt von puracon effizienter zu machen.

„Ich habe mich für puracon entschieden, da die Unternehmenskultur von puracon zu meinen persönlichen Werten passt. Hier erlebe ich Vielfalt, Kommunikation auf Augenhöhe, Authentizität, Wertschätzung und Offenheit für neues, innovatives Denken. Dadurch empfinde ich die tägliche Arbeit im Finanzbereich als sinnstiftend.

Hier verbindet sich das tatsächlich gelebte Wertesystem des Unternehmens mit Erfolg und Unternehmenswachstum. puracon schreckt nicht vor tiefgreifenden Transformationsprozessen zurück, sondern macht Veränderungsprozesse zu seiner ganz besonderen Stärke.

Wir nutzen dies als Motor für Innovation und Wachstum, was sich in den Unternehmenszahlen widerspiegelt.“

#puracon #prevalidated #medicaldevicepackaging #solutions #service #sterilepackaging #packagingsolutions #packaging #medicaldevices #implants #sterile #cleanroom #validation #sterilization #logistics #innovation #klingelmedicalmetal